Miami: Pincho Factory

The weekend, healthy eating worst enemy. When these evil days come around all your friends want to go to great, greasy, heart attack waiting to happen places to eat and as usual we fall for it and sin. Last weekend, this was my dilemma. I wanted to meet a friend for dinner but I didn’t want to kill my hard work therefore I told her we needed to go somewhere healthy. What does she suggest? The pincho factory. What does it have that’s healthy? NOTHING. Yet I still went but I must say I was impressed.

Check it out:

PINCHO FACTORY

pinchologo.jpg

 

Location: 9860 SW 40 ST, Miami FL 33165

 

This is in a place where there is many little shops in the same location, yet parking wasn’t hard to find. It is a small place, maybe 10 table.

Food:

  • Pita wraps
  • Sandwich
  • Rice bowl
  • Salads
  • Single Pinchos (chicken, steak and shrimp)
  • Burgers
  • Chicken sandwiches
  • Hot dogs
  • Fries and Tots
  • Drinks (627 Ale Beer, Bottle Beers, Draft Beers, Sodas and Water)

 

I came in here thinking about murdering my weeks hard work ,yet going over the menu a 2nd time I hit the jack pot and found a veggie burger. Now let me tell you, I am not vegan I love me some meat, BUT I need to eat better I have gain some weight *cough* 30 pounds *cough* and I need it gone. I not only got the veggie burger (with cheese) but I also had the sweet potato tots.

veggie burger.jpg

The burger was great but the tots where LIFE. I shared with my boyfriend and two friends and they also loved it so I highly recommend it if you decide to stop here.

tostone w fried cheese.jpg

jennie.jpg

fries.jpg

My boyfriend had the Toston burger and he says it was really good he would have it again, my friend had a classic chicken and she says it had a little to much pink sauce but over all pretty good she accompanied her sandwich with Cajun fries which she loved & highly recommended me to try some (I didn’t,  yay me). Her boyfriend had the egg’in burger but switched his buns for toston and, yes I’ll let you guess… yes FRIED CHEESE let me tell you that bad boy looked great and he said as much as its a little messy to eat it still yummy yummy goodness.

 

 

THE FINAL VERDICT

Well between me and my better half we spent around 30 dollars which I believe is fairly cheap. The food was both filling and tasteful and the money was extremely worth it even if you just go for the tots.

To see if there is a Pincho Factory near you please visit http://pinchofactory.com/locations/

 

Again, my dudes and dudettes, if you have any place that I should try in the Miami area please comment below.

 

Until Next Time.

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 8.52.50 PM.png

Leave a comment